ISSN: 2255-4165


RCR publishes articles in each subfield of the communication discipline. Two talented scholars who are experts on the submitted manuscript topic serve as ad-hoc reviewers when the editorial board members are not specialists on the submitted manuscript topic.


Section Editors (in section alphabetical order)

Communication and Media Technologies

Benjamin J. Li (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)

Educational Technology and Communication

Ritesh Chugh (CQUniversity, Australia)

Game Studies

James D. Ivory (Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, USA)

Health Communication

Jiyoung Lee (Sungkyunkwan University, Republic of Korea)

Journalism Studies

Deborah Chung (University of Kentucky, USA)

Methodology in Communication Research

Serena Miller (Michigan State University, USA)


Neuroscientific and Biological Approaches to Communication

Allison Eden (Michigan State University, USA)



Persuasion and Social Influence

Lijiang Shen (Pennsylvania State University, USA)

Visual Communication

Roi Méndez (Universidade de Santiago de Compostela, Spain)


Editorial Board (In alphabetical order)

Mike Allen (University of Winsconsin at Milwakee, USA)
Tim Atkinson (President of the Arkansas Science and Technology Authority, USA)
Scott W. Campbell (University of Michigan, USA)
Enrique Castelló (University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain)
Stefanie Demetriades (Northwestern University, USA)
James P. Dillard (Pennsylvania State University, USA)
William Evans (University of Alabama, USA)
Anneke de Graaf (Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands)
Alice Hall (University of Missouri, USA)
James D. Ivory (Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, USA)
Marina Krcmar (Wake Forest University, USA)


Nathan Walter (Northwestern University, USA)
Glenn Leshner (University of Missouri, USA)
Marcus Maurer (University of Mainz, Germany)
Maxwell E. McCombs (University of Texas at Austin, USA)
Jude Mikal (University of Minnesota Twin Cities, USA)
Dennis, K. Mumby (The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA)
Daniel J. O'Keefe (Northwestern University, USA)
W. James Potter (University of California at Santa Barbara, USA)
Lijiang Shen (Pennsylvania State University, USA)
Sergei Shchebetenko (HSE University, Moscow, Russia)
Mike Schmierbach (Pennsylvania State University, USA)
Renwen Zhang (National University of Singapore, SGP)
Fan Yang (Department of Communication, University at Albany, State University of New York, USA)

Bill Cassidy (Northern Illinois University, United States)


Gary Yeritsian (Pomona College, USA)


Editorial Assistant and Social Media Team

Nuria Rodrigo


Layout Editor

Ignacio Leal-Fernández (Complutense University of Madrid, Spain)


Responsible for the Website

Pedro-José León



Camiel J. Beukeboom (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, The Netherlands)


Contact with the team:

Contact for academic matters:

Camiel J. Beukeboom

Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, The Netherlands